GREAT news about our Dossier

28 Sep

Our adoption case worker, Claire, emailed me yesterday to let  me know she recieved our dossier.  Yay!  But the really good news is that the Uganda Dossiers do not require any extra authentication before they can be sent to Uganda.  We had to notarize many of the documents we collected and that is good enough authentication for the Ugandan government.  This means that as soon as Claire looks through our dossier documents (today), if everything looks good it can be sent to Uganda!

OUR DOSSIER COULD BE IN THE MAIL ON THE WAY TO UGANDA AS SOON AS FRIDAY!!

5 Responses to “GREAT news about our Dossier”

  1. Tere September 28, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

    WOW!! Anna, I’m so happy for you guys!! I want you to know that I read EVERY update as soon as see it, and I’m praying for you and your babies!! I can’t wait to meet them (and your sweet hubby, too!!) Thanks for keeping us posted!!

    Love you,

    Teresa

    • Teresa September 28, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

      I accidentally hit return before I finished my name! derrrrrr!!

      Teresa Colangelo 🙂

      • jatimmer September 28, 2011 at 11:57 pm #

        Thank you Teresa!! I am so happy to have you sharing in this journey with us! I have so many fond memories with you in them :o) Choir practices…choir tour…..choir dresses with HUGE shoulder pads……and of course the amazing tacos you made us with fried tortillas! I make those for my family all the time and we call them “Awesome Tacos”. 🙂

  2. Angela September 29, 2011 at 4:08 pm #

    I’m super excited for you guys! Hugs and blessing to you both as you wait! I truly am so excited to follow this God journey!

  3. Wende October 7, 2011 at 5:31 am #

    yay yay and yay!!! Love coming to your blog and getting the updates..this is soooo exciting!

Leave a Reply

